What's new

A question for Rice - could you fix Ogre Battle backgrounds?

adaml75

Well, let me say first that I really appreciate your work - you made great plugin, especially for those unfortunate people who (like me) don't have voodoo card. I have just one little question to ask - could you try to fix missing backgrounds in Ogre Battle 64?

Gonetz fixed that in his latest (0.7ME) version of Glide64. Unfortunately, no Glide wrapper works properly with OB64. Backgrounds are there, but sprites are missing! :-( You cannot have both, obviously...

But Gonetz released sources for his latest plugin and wrote that it's OK to use part of it in another one (ie yours). I'm no coder myself, so I can't say if it's difficult or not (and I bet it IS difficult) but I am sure that A LOT of people on this forum would owe you eternal gratitude for fixing this.

Best

Adam

Rice

Emulator Developer
Sure it can be fixed.

It is actually very nice to know that 1964.099 has JPEG decoding problem with this game, thanks, Gonetz, both 1964 0.99 and the video plugin need to be fixed for this game.

olivieryuyu

well with the glide64 0.7 some texture bugs appear link to the emulator (1964 0.99) and not the graphic plugin: as example doom 64 monsters or the title of donkey kong racing.

OP
A

adaml75

olivieryuyu said:
some texture bugs appear link to the emulator

True, but missing sprites is purely eVoodoo wrapper problem - and impossible to fix. There is even Gonetz's post about it at EmuXhaven (I forgot the link). Rice, please, fix it ;-)

olivieryuyu

I 'm not speaking about glide wrapper
sorry I've got a voodoo 2
I 'm comparing the behavior of glide64 0.7 with 1964 0.99 and pj64

the screenshot is taken with 1964 0.99
in pj64 there is no such a bug ....

Rice

Emulator Developer
olivieryuyu said:
I 'm not speaking about glide wrapper
sorry I've got a voodoo 2
I 'm comparing the behavior of glide64 0.7 with 1964 0.99 and pj64

the screenshot is taken with 1964 0.99